Many are the plans…

Blogging seems to have deserted me for the last while.  I think it has been good to step back, to not be so obsessed (as is my want) with taking lots and lots of photos (and in so doing ironically miss out in appreciating that which I am photographing).

Here’s a picture taken at Dinas Cross, near Fishguard shortly after Easter.  It was a beautiful spring day…

DSC_6333_wp

(Nikon D7000, Nikkor 35mm dx lens, ISO 220, f16, 1/125 sec)

Oh, the title is from Proverbs 19:21

Many are the plans in a person’s heart,
but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails.

One Comment to “Many are the plans…”

  1. Thanks daniel. I have had a similar experience lately. I wrote about it on my blog recently with a link to a well written piece on the Christianity Today Website.I took only a film camera with me the other day on an outing with my grandkids.
    That changes your whole perspective on photography.You shoot very occasionally as manual focus slows you down as does the amount of shots per roll.
    http://geoffthompsonsblog.blogspot.com.au/2013/04/a-challenge-for-photographers-and.html

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

