An evening stroll at Inchydoney

Yesterday evening we took a family stroll down at Inchydoney beach.  The only camera I had was the one on my phone, which continues to surprise me in how good it can be for what it is.  The large words in the sand read “Happy Retirement Mary, from all of us.”

Many others were taking advantage of the unseasonably mild weather too…

We decided to do something a bit different from our usual sandcastle routine!

Within minutes of our arriving home I got a call that an elderly and much loved parishioner had died.  I was glad of the peace and contentment that was in my heart after our walk down at the beach, it enabled me to go and minister to the bereaved family free from the stress of a busy week…

Leave a Reply

