Three fishermen

The rain was pouring heavily down as we walked along the beach.  That morning I had been reading a book I had bought the day before (courtesy of a generous book token) called “Ansel Adams 400 Photographs”.   Full of inspiration from looking at Ansel’s legendary pictures I just had to bring the camera with me (in a waterproof bag of course).  I think I wanted to prove to myself that it was possible to get a picture even in ridiculously wet weather – of course having the three fishermen there helped with the final result and the rain actually gives a kind of watercolor texture that is a bit different to the norm.  I hope they caught lots of Mackerel for all their efforts!

(Larger version on Flickr here.)

2 Comments to “Three fishermen”

  1. wow! well done, D. And I’m a fan of Ansel Adams as well …

Leave a Reply

